Carolina Beach

This #TBT post is about a trip this summer to the beach. It wasn’t a long trip but it was a lot of fun and we did some fun things. I am definitely a winter person before I’m a summer person, but I do love swimming in the ocean, grabbing ice cream, getting a tan and wearing shorts. This trip was no different and we had an amazing time. We spent a lot of time simply chilling on the beach, though a large portion of my time was spent in the hotel room finishing up schoolwork for  a summer course I was taking. Luckily our hotel had huge windows and a balcony that looked out over the ocean so I could do my work while still enjoying the summery salty air. I’m someone who gets a little bored just laying on the beach all day, so my sister and I got a beach soccer ball and those little velcro catchers to have a good time. The weather was so amazing all week and it was just a really nice, relaxing way to spend our vacation.

We spent some time doing other things, too. While the focus of the trip was on relaxing at the beach, we wanted to have some fun, too. We went to the Boardwalk one night, where we got homemade donuts, rode some (pretty sketchy) rides, and just enjoyed the evening and the little shops all around. We also visited the local zoo which was a pretty spontaneous trip but was still really fun. We saw a sloth which is one of my favorite little animals, so that was unexpected and very exciting. It was soo hot outside but generally it was a really nice time and well worth it. We also spontaneously stopped at a local ice cream shop which was doing a “Christmas in July” event which meant there was Christmas music playing, fun holiday decorations, and of course some really cool holiday flavors in stock.  I am kind of boring so I just went with a stawberry cone, but the ice cream was homemade and soooooo delicious. Overall it was just such a nice, relaxing time and I hope we do something similar this summer!

For anyone interested;

bathing suit – target

red & white top – forever21

shorts – american eagle

sandals – rock + candy

round sunnies – joopin

Leave a comment