Summer Holiday

Hello again guys! Here’s a quick post/OOTW from my time at Carolina Beach this month! My mom, sister, grandma, and I always take a fun little trip to the beach during the summer for a girls’ getaway. It’s always a lot of fun so here’s what we got up to!

The first full day we split our time between the beach and the pool pretty evenly. I think its nice to have the option, especially since my family does not like to swim in the ocean the same way I do. We mostly relaxed and played on the sand while at the beach and cooled off in the pool. My swimsuit is one of the new ones from Target this season. I always hit up target to see their bathing suit collection, and I really liked this two piece. It’s dark green, which is my favorite color, and has some pink tassels that trail off the strings, which is so cute. It’s a balconette style which I think really suits me, and it has a cool cut out with cross laces between the boobs.

FullSizeRender - Copy (3)FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender - Copy (5)FullSizeRender - Copy (7)

We spent that evening on the boardwalk, where we ate dinner on a rooftop looking over the ocean and the local carnival. We ate just at sunset which made the view even more amazing. We walked around afterwards, grabbed some legendary donuts from Britt’s and spent the evening playing cards and getting ready for another day of fun. For a casual night on the boardwalk I just wore a neon yellow crop top from Forever21 and my trusty American Eagle high-waisted shorts. I paired them with my new sandals from Steve Madden and my round sunnies from Joopin.

FullSizeRender - Copy (4)FullSizeRender - Copy (6)IMG_4295

The next day was very similar to the first day. We were back and forth between the beach and the pool, just relaxing and enjoying our vacation. I got a little more ocean time in this day as it was a bit calmer. I also broke out my one-piece bathing suit for the first time ever. To be honest, I felt a bit restrained and hot because I wasn’t used to having my stomach covered in a swimsuit. I liked the look of it but I prefer the practicality of a two-piece. I got this red one-piece from Becca and I really love how it looks. It has a lot of details and little see-through bits that make it very cool and interesting. I wore my little Braves cap and some sunglasses from Sojos with it. That night we went for a nice seafood dinner at a local restaurant. I got my favorite – Island Mahi Mahi – and maybe snuck a few bits from my sister’s seafood boil platter. We went exploring the local shops afterwards and had a bit of fun – this photo of my outfit is a bit awkward but its the only one I had so ignore the small dog purse, haha. We didn’t feel much like getting dolled up, so I went with my Forever21 high-waisted mom shorts and a black choker top from Target. I wore my sandals and Sojos sunnies again, as I only brought one pair of shoes.

FullSizeRender[754]IMG_4314FullSizeRender - Copy (2)IMG_4390

We had such a nice time and I always love getting away for a while. My next big trip isn’t until the fall, so I’m still trying to revel in this short one until then. Hope you enjoyed and thanks for reading!

FullSizeRender

2 thoughts on “Summer Holiday

Leave a Reply

