Everyday Make-up Routine

Hi guys! Today I wanted to share the make-up routine I’ve been doing every single day this summer. I am definitely not a pro by any means, but I still wanted to share the products I love to use in the summertime to get a natural, bronze-y, glow-y look. Naturally, I have dark under eye circles, a big nose, and some bumpy scars on my face. I love my natural self, but when I do my make-up I like to even out these problem areas a bit.

FullSizeRender[521]

To start, I always moisturize with my all-time favorite Neutrogena Perfectly Even moisturizer. I can’t foresee me getting a different moisturizer anytime soon because I just love love love this stuff. I usually like to use just a tinted moisturizer to even my skin tone but lately I like mixing in a half-pump of the Revlon Colorstay foundation for normal/dry skin in the shade Sand Beige with my regular Sonia Kashuk Radiant+ Tinted Moisturizer in the color Beige. I put this on the back of my hand and then mix and apply with my Real Techniques Buffing Brush for a nice, even coverage. I conceal under my eyes, on my nose, and on my chin with the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Brightening Eye Perfector in nude. I blend this in with a Sigma 3DHD Concealer brush. I like to set my face with my NYX Set It, Don’t Fret It Finishing Powder with a Real Techniques Setting brush.

 

I then do a small bit of contouring with my trusty Park Ave Princess palette by Tarte. I contour my cheekbones, forehead, and jawline with an RT Sculpting Brush. I have quite a large and kind of crooked nose(not a jab at myself, just true!), so I try to do a bit of contouring around it to make it seem straighter and smaller. I take an angled RT brush to apply the same contour powder to the sides of my nose and then under the tip to narrow and raise it. I blend this in whilst bronzing with my RT blush brush. I use the BareMinerals California Glow palette to bronze across my nose, my forehead, and the sides of my cheeks. I also bronze my neck a bit to keep the coloring even. I then apply  my Covergirl TrueMatch blush in sweet ginger to the apples of my cheeks using a RT Bold Metals 300 brush. To finish off my skin, I highlight my cheekbones, cupid’s bow, and nose with an RT fan brush and my Tarte Pro-Glow to go Palette.

I then start on my eyes. If I had to choose my make-up weakness, it would be eyeshadow. I don’t think I’m very good at it so I just don’t put on that much haha. Currently I like to use my Stila Eyes Are The Window “Soul” palette and sweep the gold shade Jezebel all over my lids. I then darken the corners and smudge a bit of the bronze shade Golightly in my crease and under my outer bottom lashes, and that’s it for eyeshadow! I use my NYX Skinny marker felt tip eyeliner to create small wings. Then I curl my lashes with a Revlon Eyelash curler and apply the Loreal Voluminous Butterfly mascara to the top and bottom lashes. Now I work on my eyebrows, brushing them out with a spooly brush and going in with my NYX Eyebrow marker in medium to define their shape. I have quite short eyebrows that go sparse at the ends. I fill them in mostly at the ends and run the marker through the middle to maintain an even look.

My last step is to apply some lip color. Right now I just like filling in with a lipliner and going on my way. A good tip that recently saved me is to fill in your cupid’s bow whilst looking at a downward angle. I always struggled to get a symmetric lip line because my top lip is quite small, but with this technique I can consistently get it right. My all-time favorite color to use is NYX’s peekaboo neutral. And then I’m ready to go!

I love this look because its easy, natural, and no-fuss. I literally do the same look every day unless I have something special going on, and I think it looks nice without being too much! For days when I want a little less, I opt for no eyeliner and no lipliner. I instead use a bit more dark eyeshadow on the lashline and a quick swipe of my NYX LipSmacking in Thalia, that I blend out with my fingers. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Everyday Make-up Routine

Leave a Reply

